Ellis County CHL
Call for open date I am very flexible. I can work around your times and dates. see you soon
June and July I am off from school and I can do classes during the week.
Classes start at 9 am and will last 5 hours or 2 pm.
Call for date and set up class only 10 students per class
Cost will be $50.00 for a new license
There are no more renewal classes, just sign up on line with the state and pay your money.
No Range Fees
You need 50 bullets and a gun for class (revolver or semi automatic) .32 cal or bigger. You will be able to carry both types after passing the test.
Give me a call and secure a spot in a class.
Paul Turnage-is the CHL Instructor in the class. He has 37 years of teaching experience in education. In the 80's Paul was a NRA instructor for the Boy Scouts of America. At the same time he was a Texas Safe Hunter instructor Paul is a current NRA instructor in the use of hand guns. Paul grew up around handguns, his father was a Dallas policeman for 26 years and his brother was a Dallas Policeman for 33 years. Our father would take us out at an early age to shoot and learn about gun safety.
Chief William Turnage, retired Deputy Chief of the Dallas Police and current Chief of Police in Garrett Texas, helps me with the shooting portion of the class. He is a Certified FBI Range Instructor and has been in law enforcement for 39 years.